Program Committee

by admin last modified May 11, 2017 09:34 PM
Members of Steering / Program Committee
Those interested in joining the Program Committee should email   the following information for consideration: Name, affiliation and position, complete mailing address, email address, a one-page biography that includes research expertise & the name of the conference(s) offering to help with.

Currently being finalized. The members of the Steering Committee of the last offerings of the congress included: Dr. Selim Aissi, (formerly: Chief Strategist - Security, Intel Corporation, USA) Vice President, Global Information Security, Visa Inc., USA; Prof. Abbas M. Al-Bakry, university President, University of IT and communications, Baghdad, Iraq; Prof. Nizar Al-Holou, Professor and Chair, and Vice Chair of IEEE/SEM Computer Chapter, University of Detroit Mercy, Michigan, USA; Prof. Hamid R. Arabnia, University of Georgia, USA and Editor-in-Chief, Journal of Supercomputing (Springer); Prof. Michael Panayiotis Bekakos, Director of Laboratory of Digital Systems and Head of Parallel Algorithms and architectures Research roup, Democritusu niversity of Thrace, Greece; Prof. Juan Jose Martinez Castillo, Director, The Acantelys Alan Turing Nikola Tesla Research Group and GIPEB, Universidad Nacional Abierta, Venezuela; Prof. Kevin Daimi, Director of Computer Science and Software Engineering Programs, University of Detroit Mercy, Michigan, USA; Dr. Lamia Atma Djoudi, Synchrone Technologies, France; Prof. Mary Mehrnoosh Eshaghian-Wilner, Professor of Engineering Practice, University of Southern California, USA and Adjunct Professor, University of California Los Angeles (UCLA), USA; Prof. Houcine Hassan, Universitat Politecnica de Valencia, Spain; Prof. George Jandieri, Georgian Technical University, Tbilisi, Georgia and Chief Scientist, The Institute of Cybernetics, Georgian Academy of Science, Georgia; Prof. Young-Sik Jeong, Editor-in-Chief of Journal of Information Processing Systems (JIPS), Dongguk University, South Korea; Prof. Byung-Gyu Kim, Multimedia Processing Communications Lab. (MPCL), SunMoon University, South Korea; Prof. Tai-hoon Kim, School of Information and Computing Science, University of Tasmania, Australia; Prof. D. V. Kodavade, Head of Computer Science and Engineering, DKTE Institute, India; Prof. Dr. Guoming Lai, Computer Science and Technology, Sun Yat-Sen University, P. R. China; Prof. Victor Malyshkin, Head of Supercomputer Software Department, Russian Academy of Sciences, Russia; Prof. & Dr. Andrew Marsh, CEO, HoIP Telecom Ltd (Healthcare over Internet Protocol), UK and Secretary General of World Academy of BioMedical Sciences and Technologies (WABT), a UNESCO NGO, The United Nations; Prof. G. N. Pandey, Vice-Chancellor, Arunachal University, India and Adjunct Professor of Indian Institute of Information Technology, India; Prof. James J. (Jong Hyuk) Park, Head, Department of Computer Science and Engineering (DCSE), SeoulTech, South Korea and President of FTRA, South Korea; Dr. Akash Singh, IBM Corporation, Sacramento, California, USA and Chartered Scientist, Science Council, UK and Fellow of British Computer Society, USA; Ashu M. G. Solo, Fellow of British Computer Society, Principal and R&D Engineer, Maverick Technologies America Inc.; Prof. Sang C. Suh, Head and Professor of Computer Science, Vice President, of Society for Design and Process Science (SDPS), Director of Intelligent Cyberspace Engineering (ICEL), Texas A&M University, Com., Texas, USA; Prof. Fernando G. Tinetti, School of Computer Science, Universidad Nacional de La Plata, La Plata, Argentina and Co-editor, Journal of Computer Science and Technology (JCS&T); Dr. Predrag Tosic, Microsoft, Washington, USA; Prof. Vladimir Volkov, The Bonch-Bruevich State University of Telecommunications, Saint-Petersburg, Russia; Prof. Patrick S. P. Wang, Fellow of IAPR, ISIBM, WASE and Professor of Computer and Information Science, Northeastern University, Boston, Massachusetts, USA and Otto-von-Guericke Distinguished Guest Professor, University Magdeburg, Germany; Prof. Shiuh-Jeng Wang, Department of Information Management, Central Police University, Taiwan and Program Chair, Security & Forensics, Taiwan and Director of Information Crypto and Construction Lab (ICCL) & ICCL-FROG; Prof. Mary Yang, Director of Mid-South Bioinformatics Center and Joint Bioinformatics PhD Program, Medical Sciences and George W. Donaghey College of Engineering and Information Technology, University of Arkansas, USA; Prof. Jane You, Associate Head, Department of Computing, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Kowloon, Hong Kong; and many other distinguished researchers and center directors. 

2017 Program Committee for individual conferences are currently being compiled. Many who have already joined the committees are renowned leaders, scholars, researchers, scientists and practitioners of the highest ranks; many are directors of research labs., fellows of various societies, heads/ chairs of departments, program directors of research funding agencies, as well as deans and provosts.

Program Committee members are expected to have established a strong and documented research track record. Those interested in joining the Program Committee should email the following information for consideration: Name, affiliation and position, complete mailing address, email address, a one-page biography that includes research expertise & the name of the conference(s) offering to help with.